The year 2017 is approaching the end and with this, the season of Bollywood award shows has also kick-started. The first awards of the season – Star Screen Awards happened last night in Mumbai and it was a glitzy affair for B-Townies. The award function saw who’s who from the industry gracing the grand event.

Right from Salman Khan, Varun Dhawan, Irrfan Khan, Tiger Shroff, Madhuri Dixit to Vidya Balan, Rajkummar Rao, Kriti Sanon, Ileana D’Cruz among others attended the award show that rewarded the most deserving actors and films released between December 2016 to November 2017.

Aamir Khan’s ‘Dangal’, Rajkummar Rao’s ‘Newton’ and Vidya Balan’s ‘Tumhari Sulu’ managed to win big at the Star Screen Awards 2018. While Nitesh Tiwari’s ‘Dangal’ bagged 12 awards, ‘Tumhari Sulu’ took home three titles and ‘Bareilly Ki Barfi’ won two honours.  Irrfan Khan and Rajkummar Rao shared the Best Actor awards for their films ‘Hindi Medium’ and ‘Newton’ respectively.

Here is the full winner’s list of Star Screen Awards 2018.

Best Film – Newton

Best Director – Nitesh Tiwari (Dangal)

Best Actress – Vidya Balan (Tumhari Sulu)

Best Actress (Critics) – Konkona Sen Sharma (Lipstick Under My Burkha)

Best Actor (Critics) – Rajkummar Rao (Newton)

Best Actor (Popular) – Irrfan Khan (Hindi Medium)

Best Supporting Actor – Rajkummar Rao (Bareilly Ki Barfi)

Best Supporting Actor Female – Neha Dhupia (Tumhari Sulu)

Best Debut Male  – Aparshakti Khurrana (Dangal)

Best Dialogues – Nitesh Tiwari, Shreyas Jain and Rajat Nonia (Bareilly Ki Barfi)

Best Background Score – Pritam (Dangal)

Best Lyrics – Amitabh Bhattacharya (Dangal)

Best Music Director – Pritam (Dangal)

Best Editing – Ballu Saluja (Dangal)

Best Debut Director – Suresh Triveni (Tumhari Sulu)

Best Playback Singer – Arijit Singh (Raees Zaalima & Jagga Jasoos)

Best Playback Singer – Shashaa Tirupati (Kanha Shubh Mangal Savdhaan)

Best Choreographer: Shiamak Davar (Ullu Ka Pattha from Jagga Jasoos)

Best Sound Design – Shahjith Koyeri (Rangoon)